MPACT

MPACT (Millennium Parents and Concerned Teachers) is a very energetic and supportive organization, one that has become essential to the wonderful educational environment that our families enjoy. It is organized “to promote and enhance the welfare and educational experience of Millennium Charter Academy students.”

MPACT sponsors numerous events, including our famed hotdog booth at the Autumn Leaves festival, our annual motorcycle ride, the Pride Ride, and a spring carnival, full of games, crafts, and activities. MPACT uses the money raised through these events to buy books for the library, classroom supplies, and equipment for the school. Over the years, MPACT has supplied a public address system, a climbing wall, SMART boards, picnic tables, and interactive SMART Reponse systems, just to name a few. They also constructed our outdoor pavilion and one of our two playgrounds. Furthermore, MPACT graciously provides scholarship money for those families who find it difficult to pay for the class field trips.

MPACT meetings are regularly scheduled for the second Monday evening in each month, at the school, at 6:00 PM.

MPACT Representatives for the 2016-2017 School Year

President Amy Reeves ctr351@surry.net
Vice President Katie Friend kfriend_81@yahoo.com
Secretary TanyaDepetris tanyadepetris@yahoo.com
Treasurer Ashley Atkins kdatkins01@gmail.com
Volunteer Coordinator Christie St. Angelo christiestangelo@gmail.com
Kindergarten Representative Jennifer Krakenberg beachbreather@aol.com
1st Grade Representative Tonya Golding goldingt@vmcmail.com
2nd Grade Representative Crystal Haymore haymorec@vmcmail.com
3rd Grade Representative Emily Snow esnow55@yahoo.com
4th Grade Representative Holly Sorrell hpsorrell@yahoo.com
5th Grade Representative Susan Hiatt susanhiatt1@gmail.com
6th Grade Representative Betsy Baird daisy0428@rocketmail.com
7th Grade Representative Crystal Kirsch aandckirsch@yahoo.com
8th Grade Representative
9th Grade Representative Dawn Haithcock shaithcock1@triad.rr.com
10th Grade Representative Sonya Haymore shaymore@pike.com
11th Grade Representative Jennifer Hatcher jhatcherbrown@gmail.com
Teacher Representative Becky McMillian beckymcmillian@mcacademy.com
Teacher Representative Karen Fritz karenfritz@mcacademy.com
Headmaster Kirby McCrary kirbymccrary@mcacademy.com