MPACT

MPACT (Millennium Parents and Concerned Teachers) is a very energetic and supportive organization, one that has become essential to the wonderful educational environment that our families enjoy. It is organized “to promote and enhance the welfare and educational experience of Millennium Charter Academy students.”

MPACT sponsors numerous events, including our famed hotdog booth at the Autumn Leaves festival, our annual motorcycle ride, the Pride Ride, and a spring carnival, full of games, crafts, and activities. MPACT uses the money raised through these events to buy books for the library, classroom supplies, and equipment for the school. Over the years, MPACT has supplied a public address system, a climbing wall, SMART boards, picnic tables, and interactive SMART Reponse systems, just to name a few. They also constructed our outdoor pavilion and one of our two playgrounds. Furthermore, MPACT graciously provides scholarship money for those families who find it difficult to pay for the class field trips.

MPACT meetings are regularly scheduled for the second Monday evening in each month, at the school, at 6:00 PM.

MPACT Representatives for the 2017-2018 School Year

President Amy Reeves ctr351@surry.net
Vice President Tonya Golding goldingt@vmcmail.com
Secretary Crystal Haymore haymorec@vmcmail.com
Treasurer Ashley Atkins kdatkins01@gmail.com
Volunteer Coordinator Christie St. Angelo christiestangelo@gmail.com
Kindergarten Representative Jan Kizer kiserjan@gmail.com
1st Grade Representative Jennifer Krakenberg beachbreather@aol.com
2nd Grade Representative Jessica Montgomery jessica.montgomery@carrollcountyva.gov
3rd Grade Representative Melinda Shew melindashew@icloud.com
4th Grade Representative Holly Dotson hollymn@msn.com
5th Grade Representative Tobi York tobiyork@yahoo.com
6th Grade Representative Susan Hiatt susanhiatt1@gmail.com
7th Grade Representative Holly Sorrell hpsorrell@yahoo.com
8th Grade Representative  Kelly Motsinger  kelly@pilottours.net
9th Grade Representative Kristie Byrd kbyrd@mtnvalleyhospice.org
10th Grade Representative Dawn Haithcock shaithcock1@triad.rr.com
11th Grade Representative Sonya Haymore shaymore@pike.com
12th Grade Representative Jennifer Hatcher jhatcherbrown@gmail.com
Teacher Representative Becky McMillian beckymcmillian@mcacademy.com
Teacher Representative Karen Fritz karenfritz@mcacademy.com
Headmaster Kirby McCrary kirbymccrary@mcacademy.com